Skip to Main Content

Mississippi County Sheriff's Department Holds Promotion Ceremony


The Mississippi County Sheriff's Department held a promotion ceremony today, July 2, 2019.  Seven deputies were promoted and two received Letters of Commendation. 

Deputies Johnathon Boatman and Jared Camp were promoted to Corporal.  Deputies Danny Bishop (CID), Jimmy Brooks, Justin Hooton (CID), Matthew Richardson, and Wes Souders were promoted to Sergeant.

Corporal Loyd Danner and Sergeant Larry Whitehead received Letters of Commendation. 

Image of deputies receiving promotions.

L to R 

Corporal Boatman, Corporal Danner, Sgt. Richardson, Corporal Camp, Sgt. Brooks, Sheriff Cook, Sgt. Hooton, Sgt. Bishop, and
Sgt. Souders.  (not pictured, Sgt. Whitehead)