Skip to Main Content

Patrol Division

The Mississippi County Sheriff's Department, Patrol Division, consists of 30 certified deputies. They include a Patrol Commander, Patrol Lieutenant, four Shift Sergeants, thirteen Patrolmen, one K9, two School Resource Officers, two full time Bailiff/Process Servers, a part time Bailiff, four courthouse security personnel, and two transport officers. Patrol deputies are responsible for answering and handling all calls for service from the public in Mississippi County.  They are responsible for patrolling all county roads and providing a presence as a measure to help deter crime.  All deputies respond to complaint calls, crimes in progress, take reports, serve warrants, work accidents, and perform a wide range of duties on a daily basis.

The patrol unit has the responsibility to maintain a safe and orderly environment for citizens and visitors in all areas of Mississippi County.  These are the men and women who are the first to respond to your call for help.  They are almost always the first to arrive on a scene and give aid and comfort the injured.  They often put themselves in harm's way every day to stabilize a violent domestic call or search a dark building for a dangerous suspect.

  Employee photo of Captain David Gladden. Employee photo of Lt. Jay Bohannan.  
  Capt. David Gladden
Patrol Commander
Lt. Jay Bohannan
Assistant Patrol Commander
Employee photo of Sgt. Larry Whitehead. Employee photo of Stonie Vandyke. Employee photo of Sgt. Jonathan Boatman. Employee photo of Sgt. Glen Teeter.
Sgt. Larry Whitehead Sgt. Stonie Vandyke Sgt. Johnathon Boatman Sgt. Glen Teeter
  Employee photo of Jonathan Springer Employee photo of Cpl. David Pinkerton. Employee photo of Cpl. Bobbie Fair.
  Deputy Jonathan Springer Cpl. David Pinkerton Cpl. Bobbie Fair
Employee photo of Cpl. Loyd Danner. Employee photo of Hunter Taylor Employee photo of Phil Johnson IV. Employee photo of Tristan Dean.
Cpl. Loyd Danner Deputy Hunter Taylor Deputy Phil Johnson IV Deputy Tristan Dean
Employee photo of Deputy Casey Vandyke. Employee photo of Deputy Kyla Middlecoff. Employee photo of Deputy Christopher Mireles. Employee photo of Deputy Carter Lazenby.
Cpl. Casey Vandyke

Deputy Kyla Middlecoff

Deputy Christopher Mireles Deputy Carter Lazenby
Employee photo of Sgt. Jimmy Brooks. Employee photo of Cpl. Kevin Cooper.

Employee photo of Cpl. Mark Dixon.

Sgt. Jimmy Brooks
Courthouse Security
Cpl. Kevin Cooper
Courthouse Security
Cpl. Mark Dixon
Courthouse Security

Courthouse Security
Employee photo of Deputy Randy Nichols.        Employee photo of Gary Cooper.        Employee photo of Cpl. Luke Davis. Employee photo of Captain William Travis.

Deputy Randall Nichols
Court Bailiff/Process Server

Cpl. Gary Cooper
Process Server
Cpl. Luke Davis
Court Bailiff
Capt. William Travis
School Resource Officer
Employee photo of Lt. Matthew Huckabay. Employee photo of Cpl. Jared Camp. Employee photo of Deputy Andrea Street.  
Lt. Matthew Huckabay
School Resource Officer
Sgt. Jared Camp
School Resource Officer

Cpl. Andrea Street
School Resource Officer

Colton Crabb
Employee photo of Deputy Brandon Petty.      

Brandon Petty